Hopefully delivering some goods (Posted late on 05/10 from 05/09)

I have a couple other Mother’s Day gifts to deliver and hope that I am able to get at least one out today. I am hoping my mom and I can walk it over before the day kicks into high gear and before Marcy and Morley (her puppy dog) arrive and the gang gets started with our Mother’s Day weekend celebration.
The other gift may have to wait until Monday, a little late, but better late than never, right? I hope all my seniors see that it is the thought that counts and enjoy the little niceties I have put together for each of them in turn!
Giving is what got me into this position. I LOVE to give! The fact is that many people in my life believe that I give too much of myself and what I have to offer. I don’t believe that this is true. I don’t believe I could ever give enough. So, by getting in the position of elderly caregiving, I am able to give from my heart and get a reasonable salary in turn.
It is a great way to show my elders that I believe that With Age Comes Respect and to do a respectable job for people in need. I love it – and the fact that I get to give, give, give!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

