Did not get to deliver

The weekend was a mix of sad and happy. I wanted to take at least one of the two gifts that I have left over yesterday, but celebrating Mother’s Day on top of keeping my mom together did not allow for me to work. I will do my duty tomorrow. I will help my clients to understand that I love them and admire them. I will drop off their gifts and show them that With Age Comes Respect. I believe that even small gifts can do the job of showing love – after all, it is the thought that counts!
This week will be the telltale story. I have already had one client that will be going into assisted living. I may have another that will soon be going into a convalescent center. I believe by Memorial Day everything in my business life will have changed! Change is constant, it is all in the way that it is accepted.
I proposed my future plans to my parents this weekend; plans that could include them in the future; plans that will allow me to take care of them as they continue to age. I certainly hope that all will work out. All will work out, I just have to remember that it is not up to me. I just have to be willing to go with the flow. Perhaps I will be able to live all of my dreams this way. I guess only time will tell!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

