Good to see my WWII vet again

I love when I walk into a client’s home and a smile spreads across their face. I love the fact that I get to do some hard work that will help their life to be that much more organized and healthy. They are happy when I arrive and very satisfied by the time I depart. They trust me with their life and I am grateful for that – more grateful than anyone will ever know!
I love the fact that I am able to show my clients that With Age Comes Respect – albeit many of the ways I do so seem so insignificant to many others. Me? I am just happy that anything I do and everything I vow to do is to give dignity and respect to those that deserve it the most; the people in their twilight years that have worked and slaved for those they loved. Now it is their time to shine; their time to sit back, relax and enjoy life while letting someone like me take care of them.
I sincerely am very grateful that one of my clients is a WWII veteran. Not only is he interesting, but I think he deserves so much more because of the extreme sacrifices that he has made. He is a pleasure to know and I am glad for every opportunity that I receive to see him each time I am allowed.

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

