I wonder how much time is left

One of my clients will be moving into the Convalescent Center soon. This will present me with a big change in my life! Since we all have to wait for a spot to open up, we are all just waiting for the ball to drop.
Actually I have two clients moving on. The second client was not with me for very long, but I loved her all the same. She is moving this Friday to an Assisted Living Center where she will be monitored on a steady basis for all of her living needs. Again, I will miss her but wish both clients the very best that life has to offer!
Some people feel that this is the way with this position that I hold. They don’t know how I can do it because the job is very static; always changing. If you don’t have your name out in the community in which you reside or have your business established, you could go without work for quite some time.
That is why I am always marketing myself and introducing my business to whomever could be a future client. I love it. I love the change even though I miss the people. Most of all, I simply adore showing each client and their family members that I am all about showing people that With Age Comes Respect. If that can’t get me clients, I am not certain whatever will!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

