I shook two veterans’ hands today

As an elderly caregiver, you just never know who you will have the privilege of getting to care for. I am entirely blessed to have not one but two U.S. Military veterans that I serve. One of my two veterans is going to be 92 and he served in WWII. My other vet just turned 80 and was in the Armor Division; deployed to Louisiana. Just before going overseas, after many practice rounds, they were all ready to go and all of a sudden they were called down. They were no longer ready to rock and roll. Needless to say, they are both veterans. I am grateful to both – especially the WWII vet (of course).
I was proud to shake both of their hands and thank them for their service. These men are just two more reasons that I want to show that With Age Comes Respect for they respected me; one before I was even born. I am so proud to say that I know them and even more proud to be able to serve them! I only wish what I do could even try to compare with what they have done for me, but I could never compete with their level of dedication. That is why I am so very grateful!
I would be happy to serve even more veterans. I owe them. We all owe them! Thank you kindly vets for your service! Call me if you need me to serve you. I am ready, willing and able! Happy Memorial Day!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

