Another day, another shopping excursion

I just have to wonder why Mother Nature is trying her damndest to throw me off guard with the icky weather conditions that my client and I must face each week during our shopping excursions. Although weather cannot be put into the category of my screw-ups, it certainly does not help me show my client that With Age Comes Respect because she feels pain and agony with each unfortunate weather change.
I do my best to show enthusiasm and brightness in my demeanor to counteract the dreariness of rain, snow, clouds and cold winds, but those physicalities make it somewhat impossible for my client’s mood to change to one of cheeriness and delight; it simply does not matter if I am cheery, she does not feel it!
But, I will once again do my best to help my client get out and have some fun. I am hoping that no matter how awful it may originally seem that the just getting out part is helping in ways that cannot be determined by examining the outside of the situation. I hope that it resonates in her insides though; proving to her once and again just how much I really do care!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

