A realization

When I was holding a two-week infant today, I realized that my clients are almost as dependent on me as a baby that has barely lived at all in this great big world of ours. My clients may be older, but many of their brains are as undeveloped as that of a brand new baby.
It is a point that I am recognizing more and more these days; realizing that this is likely the reason that I love what I do so much – even though for many it is way too challenging! I love being an elderly caretaker because I get to take care of people that are many times totally dependent upon me.
I wanted to become a mother very badly! Since God granted me my wish, I have loved practically every moment of motherhood. So, by taking care of my clients, I am able to carry on this particular goal – without having to birth anyone (which I cannot do any longer!).
The good thing about what I do is that I get to show my clients that With Age Comes Respect just as I show babies that with ‘Life comes respect.’ I am happy that I realize that I have a new opportunity to do what it is I love to do – just in a slightly different fashion.

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

