My big surprise (Posted late on 06/13 from 06/12)

This morning when I arrived to my client’s home, her family was all sitting around the table. I thought that was beautiful of them to sit with her while she ate her breakfast, but they were also there for a different purpose.
They gave me the most loving surprise; something I would never have dreamt of….ever! They gave me a Pandora bracelet with a heart clasp and a little hand charm on it. My client’s daughter told me that the charm represented protection, but she wanted it to represent the fact that over the past few years I have given her family a helping hand.
Let’s just say that I was blown away by the utter generosity! This family is a tight-knit group that offered me a spot when I did not have any family in the area. I love them and I love their elder so much. I pray that we can keep in touch!
It was easy showing the senior in their family that With Age Comes Respect because she is the nicest, most loving individual that anyone could ever hope to meet. I feel very blessed that I was chosen to be her caregiver and I pray that she knows just how very much I love her – even if we will not be together forever!
I am just so pleased that I was able to make a difference. I guess my surprise is that someone expressed that to me. I will never be able to repay them for the great feelings that I have and the love that I feel right now!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

