Joy has spread clean through me! (Posted late on 06/19 from 06/17)

I worked quite hard this morning cooking, doing laundry and helping to clean and organize a bedroom for my morning clients. This afternoon, the joy spread clean through me as I was once again able to visit (albeit for only a couple more days). I love this woman as though she was my very own flesh and blood.

Even though she was tired today and the weather was bleak, my heart was light. She is just a joy to be around and I am soaking in as much of her radiance as I possibly can until she gets placed in the care of other folks in the county. When that time comes, I will pray.

I will pray for her to feel safe and secure. I will pray for me that I don’t judge the others caring for her. I will pray that the love and friendship built between us for the past three years does not dissipate like a dewdrop in the morning light.

I want this woman to remember me. I will always remember her and all of the great things that she has taught me. She is loved by me and by so many others. She is a great woman that I will have to fight to dare to let go each of her living, breathing days. I will always long to show her that With Age Comes Respect!

I will miss her and I hope she is aware that I will love her forever! I am just so grateful for three more days!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

