Today is my final goodbye – 06/19

Lately, with my brother passing and having not one, but two clients go into assisted living or the convalescent center, I could say that my heart is broken but will definitely heal. I am sad for the losses, but the love will lead me through. I just hope and pray that I have shown my elders (at least) that With Age Comes Respect enough that they will come to expect it from others.

I will be sad when I exit this lovely home; a home of love and devotion and say my final goodbye to one of the best women I have ever met. She will no longer be my client; no longer in my control to help, but I know I can always love her and respect her still by going out in this world and continuing with my mission and utilizing all the things that she has so lovingly taught me.

I will do this for her – and for me especially! I believe that this responsibility that I love to do is God’s way of giving me special gifts on a daily basis. I get to encompass all that I have learned from some really great people into my everyday living experiences. Without their vast knowledge of the past I would never be able to appreciate life, or learn as much about it, as much as I have been able to do over the past three years.

Today is my final goodbye to a great lady who will no longer be in my care, but she will continue to have a piece of my heart and I will enjoy still being her friend!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

