Clients appreciate me for me

Last night when I delivered bedding, clothing and a hot delicious meal to my clients, the lady of the household inquired about me and about my dad that has taken quite ill. I felt a warmth spread through me like wildfire because all I could think at that time was how loved I am. I am supposed to be the one showing my clients that With Age Comes Respect but I am being respected in return. That is quite a great feeling indeed!

Sometimes it takes a long time to form a bond. Face it, as we age, many of us become quite skeptical about other people – and many for good reason. We just never know who is out to get us – especially if we watch the news and hear about all the people that take advantage of the elderly in one way or the other! This world can be a frightful place, so I understand it has to be very difficult placing trust in someone claiming to be an elderly ‘caregiver.’ If they have never met the person before, they may be skeptical about being robbed, beaten and raped – just for beginners.

That is why I am patient and try to be the kindest person that could possibly ever meet in a lifetime. I strive to do my best and once I break through and earn that trust, I am so grateful.

That is why I am so humbled when my clients display such love and appreciation. They owe me nothing, yet are willing to give me everything!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

