Switching it up to money management

One of the really big pleasures I get from being an elderly caregiver is the fact I get to show my clients dignity and the fact that I believe that With Age Comes Respect. Dignity, my friends, comes in many shapes and sizes and fits many respects.

One such thing is money matters. With everything that I do for clients, I try to save them the most money. In fact, I try to go out of my way to get them the best deals and use coupons for clothes and food when and if I can. Tonight I was able to retrieve $50 plus tax on a coat my client purchased last week. I was so proud to do it.

Even if elders have invested wisely and have prepared for old age, with the way that insurance and the stock market is going these days, no one can tell how long the money will last – especially since we are all living longer, things are costing more, and with any physical or mental ailments that need to be addressed. When you look at it, getting older is just plain scary!

So, if I can alieve any fears that my clients may be facing, you bet I will be sure to do so. I want each client to realize that I am on their side all the time, in every way possible. I love what I do and I love them. I just hope they know!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

