A good sign for any elderly caregiver

If you truly commit yourself to being an elderly caregiver, it is such a good feeling to realize that your clients miss you while you are away. The only thing is that there is a fine line drawn there. You must appreciate the fact that you are missed, but you do not want your clients to feel despair that you are not with them!

Showing your client that With Age Comes Respect gives them the sense that they have someone in their corner. If you do your job correctly, you will be providing your clients dignity where it is rightfully due. Every human being deserves to be dignified – especially as they age.

Today was a day that I simply provided some clients with a meal. When I arrived to deliver, they were so darn happy to see me. They iterated just how much they missed me.

Sometimes it takes me a bit win over some of my clients, but once I have, this seems to be the reaction that I get. I suppose that I should be grateful, but neither do I want to do my clients a disservice by not being there all the time for them like they need me to be!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

