Dignity comes in many forms

I am extremely serious when I speak about providing my elderly clients with a little thing called dignity. For those of you that are unaware, dignity can be provided in many forms and with many emotions.

Sometimes in order to show your clients that you dignify their very existence, you need to be strict, sometimes kind and loving, sometimes sorrowful, sometimes you may even get angry with them. It is all in how you present yourself with these different emotions that will either make or break the relationship you have built, are building or still hope to build with a senior in need of an elderly caregiver.

Communication plays a large factor. If you are able to communicate and dignify your clients all at the same time, you are definitely showing them that With Age Comes Respect.

These are my goals each and every day that I am with my clients – and even in the times when I am not physically, but still mentally present with my clients. For being an elderly caregiver means that you do not turn the job on and off; good caregivers are always ready and willing to provide service to their charges. I know I am; perhaps that is why I am still in business and my name is getting around. Don’t forget to call Time To Care!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

