There are times I wonder…

After today, there are times I wonder if what I have chosen to do with my life is the right or wrong choice. Although I feel like my decision is righteous and founded, after taking so much abuse by a client, I am literally drained of all ambition and I do question if I can continue to carry forth with my goals knowing that I will continue to have these types of days. Is it good for my own health to deal with issues that affect my clients’ states of mind? I guess this is something I am going to have to determine if I want to stay in this business or get out.

When a client gets tired, all they can think about is themselves. They tend to take their misunderstandings, pain, and tiredness out on the people that treat them the kindest. That is all fine and dandy, but I do have to say that it gets kind of difficult to show these clients that With Age Comes Respect when I am not being respected myself.

I will get over it, but I have to say that I am a person, too, and after I am physically tired, hungry and have been publicly ridiculed for a long time running, I do get fed up and do have to wonder!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

