Everyone needs some respite – (Posted late on 11/07 from 11/06)

Elderly caregivers need to take some time for themselves or they will surely burn out as this position is one of great sacrifice; one that requires the utmost patience and lack of self as there is hardly ever time to indulge in anything personal when there is a senior client left to consider. That is why I set my hours according to what is best for me and my boys.

That schedule does not always get upheld, however. In fact, sometimes four times per week I sacrifice time I get to spend with Drew simply to indulge my clients and make certain that I make enough money to support both of my boys.

By Friday, though, I am able to take some personal time and do things for my home and my family members. Today I did just that. I organized and cleaned and am preparing my house for upcoming parties and family and everything! I was so excited to do it!

I don’t have to Dare to Let Go of anything when all my ducks are in a row. Thankfully a little respite gives this caregiver what she needs in order to carry forth with what she believes so wholeheartedly in!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

