Other depression scenarios – (Posted late on 01/31 from 01/28)

I know from personal experience that a parent that loses a child goes through a depression that cannot possibly be imagined unless you are speaking to someone that is in that same boat. Even then, a loss is a personal issue and each person experiences the loss differently.

Take for instance the fact that I had five miscarriages. I can tell you that it was rough – and still is some days when I think of all I did not have with those children. At those specific times, I do try to imagine them happy and healthy in Heaven – awaiting my entrance (hopefully!) to meet them and love them for eternity.

People often comment that yes, indeed, my situation was sad, but that I did not have to see my babies and say goodbye. I can agree, but, again, it is a very personal situation. I can definitely tell you all that if I did not have my sons, I would not be able to agree! Even though one child cannot replace another, at least I had babies to dote on during the really tough days!

Losing a living child, no matter how old the child was or how old the parents are is devastating! My best friend from high school and her husband lost their only son a few years ago. I cannot even imagine what they still go through!

My parents lost my brother (and so did my sister, my boys and I!) just over 10 months ago now. None of us have ever been the same since. I also have a client that lost his 70+-year-old son just before Christmas. I can visibly see the toll that loss is taking on him. All I can do for each and every individual suffering from this devastating type of loss is show them (no matter their age) that With Age Comes Respect.

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

