Flowers for a very special friend! – (Posted late on 02/07 from 02/06)

Yesterday one of my very special clients shared her heart with me. She is desperate to find a way out of her current family situation; one in which she is wishing to be rid of.

She is having a very difficult time dealing with her fears and her instabilities. She does not believe that anyone is listening to her and as time lapses, she becomes more and more desperate for help.

I plan to be there for her. I plan to be there for the long haul. Just today she told me that she longs to hear the words that I utter about how important she is to me because she needs that type of pick-me-up to keep her going through the long days that just happen to be her life right now.

Of course she does not want to let her family down, and she, in a way, feels like she is when she iterates her feelings (to anyone that will listen, but she feels as though she is not being heard by her family). The more she feels as though she is being ignored, the worse she feels about her situation and the more and more depressed that she becomes!

So, today, I tried to alieve some of those negative feelings by taking her flowers and a card. It was just a small token of my love for her, but some of these clients of mind so firmly implant themselves in my heart that they will never ever dislodge! This is just another way that I know that they know that I believe that With Age Comes Respect.

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

