Giving straight from the heart – (Posted late on 02/07 from 02/04)

There are many gifts that a caregiver can give straight from the heart. Time is a big one, patience another, but love is the best gift of all.

As an elderly caregiver, I make it my responsibility to notice everything that goes on with my clients. I try to read their thoughts and apply the best knowledge possible. I promise them and myself that I will do everything possible to help them in any and in every way that I possibly can!

For example, as a sidebar, I try to do everything that I can to recognize all holidays – even the small holidays like this upcoming Valentine’s Day! I am recognizing each of my current clients with a little something something for each of them!

Although it may not be much, I figure each of my clients will know just how important each of them is to me! I want them to know that no matter what they are in my heart and in my soul; they are family per say! By recognizing this they should realize once and always that With Age Comes Respect.

Even if I only give each of them a card, at least they will know that I love them. I do love them you know! I really do!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

