I hate to see anyone sad! – (Posted late on 02/07 from 02/05)

Daily visits ordinarily mean that I pick up on the little subtleties in my clients’ lives. Sometimes I hear secrets that I keep to myself; many of these secrets have everything to do with their family members.

Since my clients are just like my very own family, I feel for them. I want to do everything possible to help them feel better about any and all situations. This is all in applying my mantra of With Age Comes Respect.

The more time I spend with some of these very special clients, the more I get into their very souls. I share with them. They share with me. We become a part of one another.

As their caregiver, there are opportunities for me to learn more than sometimes I even want to know, but that is the beauty of caregiving. It is an opportunity to become a confidant, a secret keeper, a best friend for those in need.

As people age, they lose many of their friends. They feel as though they are left behind. With you they can feel as though they have regained a special person in their life; a person that is there for them and them alone!

There are so many things to do to help an elder through a time of sadness. All you have to do is open your heart!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care, Friendship, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

