Days simply eke by – (Posted late on 02/21 from 02/11/2016)

This is the last day this week that I will have to work more than the allotted share of hours required in normal-style jobs. Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays are my ‘push’ days. I work for four of my clients on each of those days – and work longer hours besides. This way, Mondays, even though I care for five clients, are more organizational than anything and Fridays are to close out on all of the activities that I have not attended to on the other four ‘workdays.’

When I think in these terms, it is no wonder that I can see the days of the week simply eke by. Each day holds its own special activity; each day means something special to each of my clients. That is why it is so easy for me to show daily that I believe that With Age Comes Respect.

Today will consist of at least 10 hours of service to at least four clients while trying to maintain some semblance of organization in everything else in life that I undertake. I can and will do it. I am dedicated, hard-working and believe in my cause.

I do have to admit that I do look forward to my Fridays and weekends, however. They are great days to catch up on everything else I have to do in life.

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

