Did I mention the great news I received last week? – (Posted late on 02/21 from 02/16/2016)

So, I have been so focused explaining the business end of things lately that I forgot to mention the fact that I have one of the Lutheran Church Charities Comfort Dogs coming in to visit my longest running clients (to date) next Tuesday. I am so very excited about this fact.

What an honor it is going to be to have one of these fantabulous dogs in my midst. I have written about them and met several of them before, but that was in their home setting. I can’t wait to see what the dog will be like in a professional setting. This will be my first opportunity.

When I say that my mantra is With Age Comes Respect, I totally mean it, I believe that With Age Comes Respect. These dogs show respect for each and every individual despite their age, background or need (not that I don’t respect everyone, but my focus is on the elderly).

The best thing about the dog coming in is the fact that this woman and her husband totally miss their Golden Retriever so much and every one of the Comfort Dogs are Golden Retrievers. This opportunity should be really intense and I cannot wait to see just how great it truly is going to be!

About melissalstoneburner

Melissa is the proud mother of two boys. She also like to take care of all of her elderly clients as though they were her actual flesh and blood, too. Melissa began her elderly care business, Time to Care, in August, 2012. Since then, she has successfully seen several clients through life and onto the next life. She writes about what she knows, what she doesn't know, and reveals all the research in between. She believes that elderly care is the best thing she has ever done in life; second only to being a mother!
This entry was posted in Elderly Care and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

